What The Chic ! August 2016 Fab Bag Review

August 2016 Fab Bag

Halo Ladies ! It’s unboxing time! It’s been a week since I received this month’s Fab Bag. Yes I know I am a little late in posting this review.Β  Without much talk let’s see what I got in my August 2016 Fab Bag.

August 2016 Fab Bag

This month’s theme is ‘What The Chic’ and the products come inside a beautiful polka dot pouch. The combination of black andΒ  pink makes it look pretty and cute. The quality of the bag is pretty good and feels like faux leather material.

Contents of my August 2016 Fab Bag:

1.Geri G Plush Mascara

2.Karite Buerre Pure Shea Butter

3.Kronokare Anti Turm(Oil) Repairing Hair Oil

4.Natural Bath & Body Gel Face Masque

5.Livon Serum

August 2016 Fab Bag Contents

1.Geri G Plush Mascara

This is a product that was chosen by me among foundation, lip gloss and mascara. I chose this mascara as I was out of my Maybelline one. This Mascara has a water based formula which delivers high impace results by volumizing and conditioning lashes. It claims to be safe for contact wearers. The best part is that it not tested on animals and does not contain any animal by-product. Priced at Rs.1000, obviously this is a full sized product.

August 2016 Fab Bag Geri G Mascara
2.Karite Buerre Pure Shea Butter

This is pure 100% natural Shea Butter from Wild East Africa.Β It can be used to treat dry skin, eczema, stretch marks, wrinkles and blemishes. It is an anti aging cream as it contains age defying vitamin A & E. I think I will use this as a lip balm and foot cream as Shea Butter works as a great moisturizer. This is a sample of 20 gm. The full sized product is priced at Rs.499 for 50 gm.

August 2016 Fab Bag Shea Butter

3.Kronokare Anti Turm(Oil) Repairing Hair Oil

I have used cooling massage oils from this brand before and quite liked them. This is a repairing hair oil enriched with a combination of lavender and mint essential oils infused in coconut oil. This would be great for damaged hair as it repairs and nourishes hair strands making it healthy. This is a 30 ml sample bottle. This is an expensive product which costs Rs.2875 for 500 ml

August 2016 Fab Bag Kronokare Anti Turm Oil
4.Natural Bath & Body Gel Face Masque

This is a gel based face mask containing the goodness of vitamin C and grapefruit. I’m excited to try this product as I love using gel masks, they work great for oily skin and give a cooling sensation. This one claims to be make your face brighter, whiter and lighter. I will test it out and post a review soon. It costs Rs.325 for 100 ml

August 2016 Fab Bag Natural Bath Body Face Masque

5.Livon Serum

I have used this serum already. It controls frizz and detangles my dry hair wonderfully.I got 3 sachets of this Livon Serum which will be great to carry around while travelling. A single sachet costs Rs.5

August 2016 Fab Bag Livon Serum

Overall, I am satisfied with the What The Chic August 2016 Fab Bag. This month’s bag has got a good mix of makeup, skincare and haircare. I’m excited to try out the Geri G Plush Mascara and Natural Bath and Body Face Mask. If you like this month’s bag, you can buy it here. Let me know if you want to see the review of any of these. Hope you enjoyed reading.

See you in my next post,

Love Safi πŸ™‚

 

25 Comment

  1. Looks like a nice bag this month with assortment of products ranging from makeup, skincare and haircare…

    http://ibeautyspy.com/monthly-empties-and-favorites-july/

    1. Yeah It has a good mix of all beauty products. Thanks for stopping by πŸ™‚

  2. Nice produts this time. Would love to know how Mascara fared πŸ™‚

    Recently Posted:Coloressence LongWear LipColor review

    1. Yeah. I will review it up soon πŸ™‚

  3. Ooh, the products look fantastic! Looking forward to their reviews πŸ™‚

    1. Yeah sure πŸ™‚

  4. Mascara looks interesting, love to see the detailed review of that!! πŸ™‚

    1. Sure will review it Dona πŸ™‚

  5. I hope you’d review the Geri G mascara πŸ™‚ This brand name reminds me of that joke wherein a man says- “These days we even use ‘G’ post biscuits name” :’-D LOL

  6. Nice products…. Waiting for the review of Natural Bath & Body Gel Face Masque

  7. Awwhhh! ! The bag looks so cute😍 and nice products this time. Even the quantity of products is quite satisfying. Great review😊☺

  8. Lovely products this time.. Livon is something I am using from ages πŸ˜‰

  9. The bag looks so pretty and you got some interesting stuffs πŸ™‚

  10. Lovely bag. Love the all products.
    http://tipsoye.com

  11. You’ve got a complete package of useful products. Would love to know how well they served you. πŸ™‚

  12. Such a lovely bag, love the all products πŸ™‚

    https://dajanaerd.wordpress.com

  13. Lovely stuff you’ve got πŸ™‚

  14. Nice bag xx like Natural Bath & Body Gel Face Masque

  15. I liked the bag but I feel that there is lot of repetition of products in fabbag for past few months and that is why I’m loosing interest in it…Would love to know your review on Geri G mascara…

  16. I think its high time, should subscribe to fab bag!
    Great review πŸ™‚

  17. The bag does look very chic and pretty.

  18. OOhh! Such amazing products! Lucky u ..I am still waiting for my Fab Bag!

  19. I am looking forward for the Geri G masacara ! Btw I love all the products of this bag!

  20. Its good to get a mascara this time and not a lippy again. interesting stuff inside πŸ™‚

  21. The Shea butter is my fav from this fab bag. Whats yours?

Leave a Reply

Hey thanks for dropping by!

If you would like to stay updated with

β™₯ Latest Trends
β™₯ Honest Reviews
β™₯ Tried & Tested DIY's

Please subscribe :)

You can unsubscribe at the click of a button.

Subscribe Me!